Installation process on virtual box

hello, im a fresh graduate and i have an internship at a certain company and my job is to download and install OPNids and try some experiments such as testing pcap files and how OPNids will respond and the dragon fly machine.

so i downloaded [OPNids-18.9-OpenSSL-dvd-amd64.iso.bz2] and used virtual box but im kinda stuck i cannot open the GUI i dont know why and im very beginner in this field. can somone please give me detailed steps on how i can configure everything and to be able to test the pcap files.

here is where im stuck at

this is my task exactly:
In this task, we would like to download, install, and successfully run the following
tool: https://www.opnids.io/ which is mainly a machine learning on top of IDS. Building such capability will add the machine
learning taste to our platform, this is something we are very interested to add today.

Steps of the tasks can be found here

1- Download the tool
2- Install the tool
3- Run successfully the tool
4- Test the logs of the IDS if it works by using some sample data such as this one dns-remoteshell.pcap found at https://wiki.wireshark.org/SampleCaptures
5- Test the machine learning, provides us results via 2-5 slides presentation on the possible
output we can have. This will include maybe explanation on the DragonFly Machine Learning Engine.
6- Test the visualization of results via its dashboard
7- Provide basic documentation based on your notes, commands, and experience.

Hello opnids99,

Looks like this is a fresh install of OPNIds and it looks like the first run after installation is complete.

To get to the GUI, you’ll need to do some configuration:

1. Login to the console using default username/password (root/opnids)

After login:
2. Choose Option 2 (Set interface IP address)
3. Set the appropriate address type and IP (DHCP or Static) for MGT (pcn0) based on your networking setup of VM.
4. Set the TAP as unconfigured (NO DHCP or IP)